top of page

"an amazing stress-free environment" ~Victoria Damore

Being part of UConn Swing and Blues has been an amazing part of my college experience. Through this organization, I not only learned how to dance for the first time, but I have also made many amazing friends. As someone who is usually very shy, UConn Swing and blues has helped me out of my shell and made me more confident in myself. I love how this organization provides an amazing stress-free environment where I have been able to learn new dance moves and have lots of fun while doing it. I am also extremely appreciative of the fact that this club goes above and beyond in bringing in some of the best swing and blues teachers in the world and amazing live swing bands for their monthly dances. UConn Swing and Blues has been one of my favorite parts of being an undergraduate at UConn.


~ Victoria Damore, UConn Undergraduate

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page