top of page

"It breaks my heart to think that following graduation, I will no longer be welcome either."

The most recent dance - my last dance before graduation - was restricted to undergraduate students only. This was a bitter end to my otherwise wonderful experience with UConn Swing & Blues, since many of the experienced dancers from the outside community (who I consider to be friends and mentors) were not allowed to attend. It breaks my heart to think that following graduation, I will no longer be welcome either.


~ UConn Undergraduate

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

"an amazing stress-free environment" ~Victoria Damore

Being part of UConn Swing and Blues has been an amazing part of my college experience. Through this organization, I not only learned how to dance for the first time, but I have also made many amazing

bottom of page