top of page

"...engage new dancers every chance they get" ~Danielle Hubley

UConn Swing and Blues changed my life! There is so much positive energy in this club and the community in CT that surrounds it. Swing dancers are a supportive community, and love to engage new dancers every chance they get. After I graduated as a student from UConn, I joined another dance scene in Hartford and enjoy supporting both my new and old dance scene. It is sad to hear that new policies in the school may cut off some of the lifelong connections that students and other dancers may have with each other. Not only was dancing important to my social life, it has also helped me professionally in networking with new people and sharing the creative skills I gained as a dancer and former club leader. Please support any changes that allow dancers at UConn to build out personal and professional relationships that enhance the quality of their lives!


~ Danielle Hubley, UConn Alumnus, Outside Community Member

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page