top of page

"The community building of Swing and Blues is essential to improve one's own dancing." ~Liam Patrick

Swing has an amazing community, dedicated to spreading the art of swing dancing and all of the amazing experiences that come with it. Within the first six months of my joining the community, I was inspired to help run my local scene and spread the joy I received from this amazing activity. The community building of Swing and Blues dancing is essential to improve one's own dancing, and to meet new people and spread the fun of dancing. Without the participation of a myriad of dancers from different communities, and the innovation that comes from social dancing with new people, I cannot fully pursue this art form.


~ Liam Patrick, UConn Undergraduate

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page